Rugby Union betting

Rugby Union betting at Fitzdares

You can bet on Rugby Union at Fitzdares on our iPhone betting app, our website, by text or by phone. We offer betting on all worldwide Rugby Union events most notably the Gallagher Premiership, Guinness Pro 14, Heineken Cup, Super Rugby and Top14 to name but a few. International rugby is also unique insofar there are many International competitions that are just as popular as their domestic counterparts; Six Nations, Rugby Championship, British and Irish Lions tours as well as the World Cup (both happen every 4 years).

The Southern Hemisphere rugby Power Houses fight it out to see who should be crowned the winner of the Rugby Championship through July to August. New Zealand, Australia, South Africa and most recently Argentina make up the 4 teams. South Africa are the reigning champions as well as being Rugby World Cup champions too.

The Gallagher Premiership is the English domestic competition that works very much like a league; with relegation and promotion. Last years winners Saracens have incredibly been relegated off the back of a player wages scandal. The league runs from October until the Grand Final in June. Like many other sports there is a regular season winner, with the top 4 teams in the league then fighting it out for the Grand Final prize. The Celtic equivalent is the Guinness Pro 14, where teams from Scotland, Wales, Ireland and Italy fight it out for their respective title, the champions here being Leinster of Ireland.

The Heineken Cup is the champions league of rugby where 20 of the best teams in Europe fight it out over a 8 month period. Regarded by many as the pinnacle of club rugby, Saracens are the holders of this Cup presently.

The southern hemisphere has their own flagship tournament called ‘The Super 15,’ made up of 15 franchises who pick their teams from their respective local rugby clubs, across New Zealand, Australia, South Africa, Argentina and Japan. Known for its faster and higher scoring rugby the reigning Super 15 champions are the Canterbury Crusaders who have won the title an unprecedented 10 times.

There is also the shortened format of the sport, rugby 7s which is played around the world which is just as popular to bet on.